Intern Application

This application cannot be returned by fax or email.
We must have an original signature and fee to process.

Download application and mail to the address on the opt of the application with the required fee of
$40.00. The fee is payable by money order or cashier’s check only, we do not accept personal or
business checks, cash or credit cards. If the application is received with a personal check or cash, it
will be returned and will delay the processing of your application.

Fee is made payable to: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy.

Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully.

***Do not send the application without a social security number or ITIN. It will returned and cannot be
accepted, no exceptions. We do not issue deficiency letters.****

You must include one of the following with the application:

*A letter from the dean’s office stating you are enrolled in pharmacy school, not just accepted
to pharmacy school. This letter must indicate you are enrolled in pharmacy school (not just
accepted) and must be an original from the Dean of the pharmacy school. Your name must
be on the letter from the school. We can’t accept printouts from a web site.

or
*If foreign graduate, include copy of FPGEC certificate.

Upon receipt of original application, documents and fee, a certification of registration can be mailed to
your home address. The application must contain an original signature, no copies accepted.

All reqgistrations expire October 31, of the even number years, no matter when the license is issued.
If you any questions, please feel free to contact the Reno office at (775) 850-1440.




NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy #206 — Reno, NV 89521

INTERN PHARMACIST APPLICATION

Registration Fee: $40.00 (non-refundable money order or cashier’s check gnly, no cash)

Complete Name (no abbreviations):

First: Middle: Last:

Home Address: Apt #:
City: Zip Code:
Telephone: SS# or ITIN:

Date of Birth:

E-mail Address:

Place of Birth:

(Required, no exceptions)

Sex: OM OF

Pharmacy School:

Attendance dates:

Include a letter from Dean’s office stating you are enrolled in pharmacy school.

If you are a foreign graduate, you must attach a copy of your FPGEC certificate to this application. You also need to
complete the pharmacy school information.

A licensee is not required to have a Nevada State Business License, however, if you do, please provide the

number:
Yes
Been diagnosed or treated for any mental iliness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or
Physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?... 0O
1. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state€? .......cccvevirivaricrcevarsrnerarnnns O
2. Been the subject of a board citation or an administrative action whether completed or pending in any state? .. O
3. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws inany state?.................... O

documentation:

If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (1-3) above, include the following information & provide an explanation &

No

oooo

Board Administrative State Date: Case #:
Action:
JA
Criminal | State Date: Case #: County Court

Action:

In response to federally mandated requirements, the Nevada Legislature and Attorney General require that we include the
following questions as part of all applications.

Yes No
Are you the subject of a court order for the support of @ Child?............oooiiiii o d
IF you marked YES to the question, above are you in compliance with the court order?.......ccccccccveeeeeinnnns o o

| hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that the information furnished on this application is true, accurate and correct. |
further understand that | must be currently enrolled in pharmacy school to maintain my intern license and that if | am no

longer enrolled in pharmacy school, my intern license is no longer valid. | understand that Nevada law requires a licensed
intern who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to believe, a child has

been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law

enforcement agency.

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted.

Date

| Board Use Only Date Processed:

Amount:




